top of page
Featured Posts

16 KM for my 16th Birthday!


I’m sixteen! Yesterday, was my sixteenth birthday and to celebrate I swam a 16k!

We left yesterday morning with a kayak and feed

bottles in hand and drove down to Gulliver’s Lake. My friend Rachel, my mom, my sister and a teammate all spent the day with me. Rachel and my mom spent the entire time in a kayak! I also had Brenda Lussier and her daughter pop in for a wave and a birthday wish, which was super nice of them!

It took me five hours and I finished my first open water 16k since my Lake Ontario training almost two years ago! I felt strong and was happy to be doing what I love on my birthday. I’m beginning my open water season training now, and I’m happy to be moving forward knowing what both my weaknesses and strengths are right now.

I sprinted the last 500 meters ( English Channel style) and then recovered quickly on a floating dock with one of my favourite friends before heading home.


Recent Posts

Archive

Search By Tags

No tags yet.

Follow Us

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
bottom of page